Day: May 8, 2015

I will keep reading

a-cute_girl_reading-1457369I will keep reading to keep you in my heart. You taught me to read. You made me dwell into books and stories. You opened my heart to that amazing beautiful hidden part of life…. Reading.

Despite of your silence and retreat from my life, I will keep reading. This beautiful discovery links me to you. That’s why I will read until my eyes can no longer see, and my mind no longer understands. I will read more than I have ever learned to read. Whenever I miss you, I will read. Whenever I want to remember you, I will read. I will feel you guiding me through the books. I will imagine you arguing with me about what I have read. The more I miss you, the more I read. Reading makes me find you, even when you do not want it, it will always link me to you.

I will keep reading, exactly like how you taught me to.